Pro Kabaddi League Season 7 Schedule


Pro Kabaddi league 2019

Pro Kabaddi league 2019 is a professional-level Kabaddi league in Asia. It had been launched in 2014 and is broadcasted on Star Sports. The league’s origin was influenced by the recognition of the Kabaddi tournament at the 2006 Asian Games. The game’s format is influenced by Indian Premier League. This professional Kabaddi League uses a franchise-based model and its 1st season was conducted in 2014 with eight groups.

Pro Kabaddi league 2019

There were doubts over whether or not the PKL would achieve success, noting that there have been several leagues trying to emulate the IPL’s business model and success, which in contrast to cricket, there have been comparatively fewer well-known players in Kabaddi. However, it absolutely was conjointly noted that kabaddi was wide vie in grassroots community settings, and will so attract a good type of rural and metropolitan viewers for advertisers to focus on if the league gained important traction.

VIVO Pro Kabaddi now has participation from various parts of the country owing to the outreach over the past seasons and the advent of new programs pioneered by Mashal Sports to encourage youth and budding talent from across the country. Kabaddi is now also looked upon as a realistic career option by various aspiring players in India and abroad.

Mashal Sports, supported in 1994, organizes professional Kabaddi League. The Company is founded by Anand Mahindra and Charu Sharma with a vision to create kabaddi spectator sport to the Indian audience. Their path breaking initiative was backed by international broadcasting giant STAR India. Through intensive analysis and market study, they launched the inaugural edition of professional Kabaddi with the player auctions in 2014. 

The addition of 4 new groups within the fifth edition of the league created VIVO professional Kabaddi India’s biggest sports league in terms of geographical illustration and variety of teams. The new sides – Gujarat Fortunegiants, Haryana Steelers, Tamil Thalaivas and U.P. Yoddha created the competition a lot more intense and also the kabaddi all the more exciting. 

Also Read: Should Bodybuilding Be An Olympic Sport?

Match Terms and conditions



Every team must have 10 to 12 players in its match-day playing squad out of which one should be overseas player in their match-day playing squad.

Match Duration

The duration of the match shall be a minimum of 40 minutes divided equally in two halves of 20 minutes each along with 5 minutes interval between halves. 

Score System

Each group will score one point for each rival out or put out. The side, which scores an ALL-OUT, will score two additional points. Each group will score one point for each bonus point granted. 

Time Out/ Break

Each Team will be permitted to take One “Break or Time Out” of 90 Seconds each per match. 

Consultation from Coach

Each group will be permitted 1 In-Play Coach Consultation per half per match; wherein mentors can control their groups without stoppage of play

Provision for Substitution 

Each group is permitted at most   5 substitutions for every match with the consent of referee.

Substituted Players can be re-substituted by using one of the staying substitute shots out of the 5 number of substitutions permitted in a match. 

Bonus Point

One point will be granted to the raider when he crosses the line. In the event that the raider in the wake of intersection the bonus line is caught, the rival group will likewise be granted one point.

The Bonus line will be relevant when there are least 6 defenders on the court.


The group, which scores the maximum points toward the finish of the match, will be declared the winner.

Arm/Forearm Sleeves:

GREEN:  To the best raider based on points earned per match.

SAFFRON: To the best defender based on points earned per match.

Also Read: A Journey of a Liverpool Success in this Champions League

Tie in Knock Out / Playoff Matches

Additional time of 7 minutes will be granted to decide the result of the match.

The additional time of 7 minutes will be divided into 2 parts of 3 minutes each and a break of 1 minute in the middle of the parts.

On the off chance that toward the finish of additional 7 minutes, the game is as yet tied, Golden Raid principle will apply.

Golden Raid

The referee / umpire will lead a fresh toss. The team that wins the toss will get the opportunity to raid or “GOLDEN RAID”

League System

Group with more number of points acquired in league stage matches will be set at a higher position in the league standings.

In case where points obtained by the groups is same, at that point groups’ league stage standing will be chosen by the differential score determined as the difference between total score  won and total score conceded in all league matches. Team with higher differential score will be put at a higher position in the league standings.

In case differential score between teams is same, team with higher total score and won in all league matches will be put at a higher position in the league standings.

In case total score achieved between teams is same, team with higher number of wins in all league matches will be put at a higher position in the league standings.

Pro Kabaddi League 2019 Teams & Players List

Pro Kabaddi League 2019 Teams & Players List

The 7th season of the Vivo Pro Kabaddi League2019 began on July 20 with the Hyderabad leg and will end on 9th October with the Greater Noida leg. 12 groups will be competing for three months to fight it out to lift the trophy on October 19. Here are list of the 12 teams and their squad in the PKL.


Team Name Team Owner Team Coach Team Captain
Bengal Warriors Kishore Biyani , Future Group BC Ramesh Maninder Singh
Bengaluru Bulls WL LEAGUE PRIVATE LIMITED Randhir Singh Sehrawat


Rohit Kumar
Dabang Delhi DoIT Sports Management India Pvt. Ltd. Krishan Kumar Hooda Joginder Narwal
Gujarat Fortune Giants Gautam Adani, Adani Wilmar Ltd Manpreet Singh Sunil Kumar
Haryana Steelers JSW Sports, Sajjan Jindal Rakesh Kumar Dharmraj Cherlathan
Jaipur Pink Panthers Abhishek Bachchan L Srinivas Reddy Deepak Hooda
Patna Pirates Rajesh V Shah, KVS Energy and Sports Limited Ram Mehar Singh Pardeep Narwal
Puneri Paltan Unilazer Ventures Pvt. Ltd. group Anup Kumar Surjeet Singh
Tamil Thalaivas Sachin Tendulkar Nimmagadda Prasad, Allu Arjun, Ram Charan and Allu Aravind, Iquest Enterprises Private Limited E Bhaskaran Ajay Thakur
Telugu Titans Veera Sports Gholamreza Mazandarani Abozar Mohajermighani
UP Yoddha GMR Group Jasveer Singh Nitesh Kumar
U Mumba Ronnie Screwvala, Insurekot Sports Upendra Kumar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *